Cinema 4D

This was my first time ever using Cinema 4D so it took me a while to get to grips with how the program worked.

One of the task we was set was to create a text based design with a famous graphic design quote. After a short amount of time, I began to become more familiar with Cinema 4D and my work started to come together. Simply adding text, choosing a specific type of font that I thought looked interesting. I experimented with changing the depth of the letters shown below, I then manipulated the angle of each letter in each word, making them face in different directions slightly to give the words more character. I also added a skin to the text to add more effect, as seen below I added a white brick layered effect.

Here is my final outcome:

Untitled 2

Another task we had using Cinema 4D was to be able to create objects. In order to do this I created a rectangular shape ensuring the measurements are the scale. To then add cylinder shapes, making them tall and then changed the coordinates so they connected nicely to the rectangular shape to create a table. I then used the shape technique as above the add text but to position the letters in a different order to make it look like they are resting on the table with other letters wedged in between or hanging out eachother.

Here is the final result.

Untitled 4

Leave a comment